Welcome to Wolvercote Cricket Club


There are a few gaps (not many) left in our friendly fixture list for 2014. We play Sunday games and T20′s on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. If you are a member of a club looking for some opposition, please contact David Quinn on 01865 514008, or quinnd@hotmail.co.uk  to see if we can fix something up.

Annual Subscription and Match Fees.

At the recent Annual General Meeting, the following rates were agreed for 2014:


£35 for the year. This covers nets, indoor and out, access to all social activities, eligibility for selection to the various teams and, in your first year, you will receive a playing shirt and a cap.

Match Fees:

League/Cup matches – £10.00

Sunday matches – £8.00, £5.00 if played the day before

Midweek T20 games – £5.00

If unwaged, for all matches, you may play for free.

Indoor Nets

Our indoor nets began on January 5th and will continue every Sunday until April 27th. General training begins at 5pm going through until 7pm when all are welcome, including new potential members. There is specialist training from 3.30pm to 5pm which Tim MacIntyre is handling, and he will be in touch with regard to each session and the personnel involved.

The nets take place in the Sports Hall just behind Virgin Media on the Woodstock Road.

If you would like more info, please contact me on:

quinnd@hotmail.co.uk or

01865 514008

New Members Welcome

If you are looking to play a bit of cricket in 2014, please get in touch.

Wolvercote CC is based in North Oxford (Summertown) and turns out teams for Saturday, Sunday and Midweek (Tuesdays and Wednesdays) cricket. The Club has two teams that play league matches (Saturdays) in the Oxford Cricket Association (OCA). The First XI is in Division 3 following four successive promotions, whilst the Second XI is in Division 8 having been promoted in both the last two seasons.

There are T20 games arranged for almost every Tuesday and Wednesday evening in May, June and July, and a number of fixtures on various Sundays (40 over) dotted throughout the season.

The club provides indoor nets on Sunday afternoons beginning on January 5th, 2014, at St. Edwards School Oxford, in the Sports Hall just behind Virgin Active ( formerly ‘Esporta’ or ‘The Oxfordshire’), off the Woodstock Road. There are also outdoor nets available, again at St Edwards’s, in May and June. Details for these have yet to be finalised.

The Club plays it’s league cricket at Cutteslowe Park, just north of Summertown. The facilities there, both playing and changing, are first rate having just been refurbished by the Council at considerable expense.

If you would like more info, please contact:


David Quinn – 01865 514008

Tim MacIntyre – 07775 857872

Scorers Required

If you are interested in becoming a scorer for Wolvercote Cricket Club, please get in touch. We have 2 teams in the OCA and play on Saturday afternoons from 1.30pm onwards. The season runs from May 3rd to September 13th, 2014. Our home games are played at Cutteslowe Park. Free membership of the Club will be included as well as funding your attendance on the Level I Scorer’s course, if you are in a position to attend. We will meet any reasonable expenses. For further details, contact David Quinn on 01865 514008 or quinnd@hotmail.co.uk








Club Sponsors

AGM Plumbing & Heating

AGM Plumbing & Heating

SEOptimise Search Marketing

SEOptimise Search Marketing

Daniel Crouch Rare Books

Daniel Crouch Rare Books


Honours Board

Come and check out the best of the best (Wolvercote style), on the club honours board. Below is just a taster of some of the great performances from the past few years.


Jamie van Santen 139* v Garsington II 2013
Jonathan Campion 119 v Witney Swifts II 2013
William Humphreys 115 v Kindlington II 2011
Daniel Rawstrome 109 v Great Horwood II 2010
Tim Macintyre 100* v Westbury II 2010


Luke Murgatroyd v Hanney II 2010 9.0-1-31-8
Simon Burns v Stonesfield II 2010 12.0-4-20-7
Wayne Thomas v Garsington III 2010 11.2-1-45-7
Simon Burns v SSJ Willows 2012 11.0-3-17-6
John Chrystal v Cairns Fudge 2010 8.0-2-30-6